krotlottery.blogg.se

2010 macbook pro 13 inch models
2010 macbook pro 13 inch models










2010 macbook pro 13 inch models
  1. #2010 macbook pro 13 inch models how to
  2. #2010 macbook pro 13 inch models driver
  3. #2010 macbook pro 13 inch models full
  4. #2010 macbook pro 13 inch models software

The firewire connection was useful to transfer my settings from the mac mini as well. The keyboard has a nice tactile feel to it as well, I really never miss a beat with this thing. The colors on this screen are really great. When I had this on today at work next to my dell and external monitor I could only notice how dingy/brown their screens look in comparison. I have to question whether I will use the cd drive very much, but I guess it's cool if I need to rip a cd to iTunes. I knew I was happy with the graphics card on the mini so I shouldn't be let down here either since this is an improvement on that. I wanted something light with good battery life.

2010 macbook pro 13 inch models

The magsafe power adapter is like a magnet conn ection so if you kick the cord you won't break anything, it will just pop out.

2010 macbook pro 13 inch models

I have not messed with it yet, but I think you can talk to a macbook too and it will launch applications or do things (my friends do that)

#2010 macbook pro 13 inch models full

Touchpad/trackpad gestures that can be real time savers compared to a full keyboard (& i am a keyboard fanatic) I was upgrading from a 2004 dell laptop to this and I'm just noticing some things that I'd like to point out if you have never had a mac laptop.īuilt in webcam that acts as an ambient light sensor when it gets brighter/darker in the room. I ended up hooking it to the television as a home theater PC and found myself in need of a computer at times when the mac mini was acting as TV. I bought a mac mini last year and just love it. Of course my spouse's solution for that was to simply keep "printing" til the print spool was overwhelmed and then wonder why so many copies would pour out of the printer later in the day. Then the computer would always "forget" where it left the printer and then fill up the print spool instead of sending the print jobs to the printer.

#2010 macbook pro 13 inch models driver

In windows, I always had to load the driver CD, go through a 1 hour configuration on the driver and keep reminding the computer that the printer was really on the network and not attached to the USB port. It was actually kind of spooky how easy it was. At least if felt like I didn't have to do anything because I can't remember any of the required steps. The mac found the printer on the network once I let it know I there was a printer out there to use and configured it correctly without me having to do anything. As another example, setting up our household network office printer with copier and fax was so easy it felt like it was done before I even started. How many teenagers back up their hard drives? How many of those are not nerds? Apple's programmers have made the complex so simple, you don't have to have an engineering degree to set everything up.

#2010 macbook pro 13 inch models how to

She has even figured out how to use the Time Machine feature to back up her machine and restore deleted files after I made space on our Linux server for the Time Machine image. Since giving it to my daughter, I have not had a single "tech request" for normal things. Virus check this, Defrag drive that, "I'm sorry Dave but I can't do that right now".

#2010 macbook pro 13 inch models software

These are small design features but each one adds to my peace o f mind.įrom the software perspective, my non-tech family members can do everything they want in a simple and intuitive way without needing me to work out every minor issue that would pop up with the other computers we have owned. The backlit keyboard is also amazing as it means we can use the laptop in low-light situations and still be able to find the keys. No more animal fur in the cooling fan or power cords wrapping around peoples ankles and crashing the laptop to the ground. Both mean that I have two less failure modes to worry about. Sure it cost more up front, but I value my time and sanity more than the minor cost difference between it and a comparable Windows laptop.įrom a hardware perspective, simple things like the chassis being a heat sink instead of using a fan to cool the processor and the power cord being held on by a magnet are awesome. When seeking out a robust laptop that was family tough, I saw the MacBook Pro as the best value.












2010 macbook pro 13 inch models